About Capital District

Capital District Counties

The Capital District surrounds the New York State Capitol in Albany on the middle Eastern end of the state. These seven counties make up the Capital District. See County and County Seat links below. Go to http://regions.ndpny.org for active prayer groups like http://albanydayofprayer.com/ in this Region.

County County Seat
Major Cities
Albany Albany
Fulton Johnstown
Montgomery Fonda
Rensselaer Troy
Saratoga Ballston Spa
Schenectady Schenectady
Schoharie Schoharie
Washington Fort Edward

Please volunteer if you live in this region and would like to help with a National Day of Prayer observance in your County Seat or locale.

Find your US Senators and Representatives: 

Locate your Senators and Representative

ex: 1600 Pennsylvania Ave, Washington, DC 20500